Bissell Pro Lite Review and Giveaway

Heather says:

Let’s get the legal jargon out of the way, in accordance with FTC guidelines I am noting that I received two Bissell 17G5 PROlite Multi-Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum Cleaner. One vacuum was given for review purposes and the second is a product to be given away in the contest on this page. The review vacuum will be thoroughly cleaned and donated either to My Sister’s House or to a family through my church’s food pantry. I’d like to thank Bissell for the opportunity to review their product and pass it along to someone in need.

ftc_gadgets_250

Gadgets = 2 vacuums used in the review / giveaway

Wake up, it’s time for the review.

First thing that impressed me about the PRO Lite vacuum is the fact that it has a limited five year warranty. If I’m going to pay for something I need to know that it’s not going to crap out right away. I want all of you to know that I ruined all of my geek cred* and took the time to read the manual, just for you. I learned about the warranty and it covers home use, this means if you’re running a cleaning business the warranty does not apply. The warranty naturally doesn’t cover those parts that should be replaced from time to time on any vacuum – fans, filters, beater bar / brush, hoses, or belts. Also, for peak performance you have to clean and replace those parts as needed. There are thorough directions in the manual which is available as a pdf. Neat.

*I hope you’re happy because now I have to turn in my card later today.

Bissell ProLite Vacuum unboxingassembly of vacuum

Assembly was a piece of cake, I did need a Phillips head screwdriver to attach the handle to the base, it took all of thirty seconds, but I decided to lie down for a nap because reviewing is hard work. Whew.

Hose snaps into placeThe hose snapped into place and I was ready to roll. Whee.

There are several things I really like about this vacuum. First as I have hardwood I really like that the wheels are rubber, they won’t scratch the floor even after they have suffered wear and tear. Nice.

I also really like the clear portion over the beater bar / brush. Sure, looking at hair and string isn’t exciting, but it’s good to be able to just glance see whether or not the brush needs to be cleaned without unplugging the unit and turning it over.

Vacuum FiltersThe filters are labelled and easily accessible.  As a person with severe allergies, I love that it has a HEPA filter which makes this unit quite handy for dusting.

The dust cup is easy to remove, empty, and replace. Like bagged vacuums the dust receptacle is on the back of the unit rather than the front.

Lastly, I like that the hose, while a part of the main unit isn’t in a place where it will have to be frequently reattached during normal operation. (That’s a complaint many Dyson owners have for the model I own. I personally don’t have that issue, but I can see where someone could.)

How is it in use? I liked it. First I tried it out on my hardwood, which meant turning off the rotating brush. This is done with a button located just under the power, quite convenient.  As expected it picked up pet hair, crumbs, and the random Lego. As with other vacuums I have used, I could not squeeze into the annoying area underneath my cabinetry -you know that no man’s land that serves as the place where all crumbs go to die. I’m sure you feel my pain.

Floor attachmentTo access that and under other low lying furniture I had break out the floor attachment. It has a lint brush to catch dirt, hair, and crumbs; it works well.

Heather is tall I’m quite tall, so I did find the floor attachment, even with the extension, slightly short for my taste. However if you’re not six feet tall, this is likely a non-issue for you.

All of the attachments are stored in a provided bag rather than on the appliance. This has both a positive and a negative. If you have a safe place to store said bag great! If you don’t and have children who insist that the accessories are toys better than any that can be found at the store, then you may have to spend time hunting down said accessories.  On my vacuum the accessories are stored on-board and I’m constantly having to guess where the children have absconded with the various tools.

After trying out the soft brush for dusting, I proved the hose has plenty of reach for even our taller shelves, I took the unit upstairs for the true test, carpet. I should note that this is called the PRO Lite as it is intended to be easy to transport from room to room while cleaning. You’ll be glad to know I made it up the stairs with no trouble, the unit is easy to carry.

I was pleased, it pulled dog hair and dust out of both shag style and plush carpeting, the crevice tool is shorter than some, but adequate for the job. What more can you ask? I have a Dyson and while I did not save one week’s worth of dust and dirt to compare with the next, but estimate-wise I’d say it pulled a comparable amount of dirt from the floor covering. That’s what everyone wants  to hear right?

I had no problems while reviewing the vacuum and at $199.99 (the MSRP) I believe it to be reasonably priced. Remember reviews on Home-Ec 101 are subjective, based on my personal experience and taste.

Now it’s time for the giveaway.

You know you want your very own Bissell PRO Lite Vacuum and you can have one, if you’re lucky.

Here’s how I run a giveaway. Each US or Canadian reader (I’m paying for shipping and it won’t be international, sorry) has up to three ways to enter:

  1. Comment. Please use a valid email address so I can contact you if you win.
  2. Mention this contest on your own blog, Facebook, or messageboard/forum and post the link to that mention in a new comment. (Don’t spam a forum, only do this if a) it’s allowed and b) you’re a regular participant. I do expect manners, ’cause I’m mean.) To grab the link to your Facebook post, right click the timestamp below the post after it has posted on your wall. Choose copy this link and paste that url into your new comment.
  3. Tweet about the contest and link the url of the tweet in a new comment.
    To grab the url (that’s the link) of your tweet, right click the time-stamp (that’s the part that says 30 seconds ago or about 8 hours ago) and select copy link. Paste that into your comment.

Comments must be received by Saturday December 12, 2009 at 9pm Eastern. Participants who comment more than 3 times forfeit their chances. The winner will be selected by random drawing and announced on Sunday December 13, 2009. Got it?

Good luck!



180 Comments

  1. @JaxCC on December 12, 2009 at 11:49 pm
  2. @CynthiaCCutrigh on December 12, 2009 at 8:34 pm

    Oh how my family needs a new vacuum. Our has broken, the house is dirty, and after being laid off from the auto industry our only income is unemployment. So, along with this comment I am going to twitter this contest and facebook it.

  3. Aleshia H. on December 13, 2009 at 12:59 am

    This is wonderful. I have been in the market for a new one and this will be perfect, since I hate to spend that kind of money. 🙂

  4. Jenn on December 13, 2009 at 12:27 am

    I would love to win this vacuum for our church!! I can hardly ever find one that works out there!

  5. Connie on December 12, 2009 at 11:42 pm
  6. Connie on December 12, 2009 at 11:37 pm

    Heather, you get the most awesome stuff to give away. I love your site.

  7. Heather on December 12, 2009 at 5:56 pm

    I've never tried a bagless vacuum. Sounds like a great one!

  8. daniel gracie on December 12, 2009 at 8:25 pm

    Pick me Pick ME!!!

  9. Teddy on December 12, 2009 at 5:57 pm

    Good review – let me know if I win. I need to get my wife a new gift.

  10. @SuePolinsky on December 12, 2009 at 5:52 pm

    Am looking forward to trying the mac & cheese but more looking toward a possible small kosher section – can always use more ideas and places to shop. Also, am too old to carry vac up and down stairs 🙂

  11. Lori on December 12, 2009 at 5:09 pm

    Oh, I'd love to win a new vacuum cleaner! Mine is on its last legs, for sure!

    Thanks for a great giveaway!

  12. @willia4 on December 12, 2009 at 3:41 pm

    I hereby enter this contest by leaving a comment.

  13. Twitted by danaedwards on December 12, 2009 at 10:30 am

    […] This post was Twitted by danaedwards […]

  14. Twitted by heathersolos on December 12, 2009 at 10:26 am

    […] This post was Twitted by heathersolos […]

  15. Jane on December 12, 2009 at 3:16 pm

    Who wants to spend their $$$ on a vacuum (boring) – much more fun to win one! And a sweet one like this would be even better…

  16. @karenmed409 on December 12, 2009 at 4:55 am
  17. Faith on December 12, 2009 at 3:34 am
  18. Faith on December 12, 2009 at 3:30 am

    My Oreck seems to be dying… I've thought about a Dyson, but I'm not sure. Sounds like the Bissell would keep the dog and cat hair in check.

  19. Gigi on December 11, 2009 at 3:53 pm
  20. amama on December 11, 2009 at 5:39 pm

    ohhh i have had my eye on the bissel line recently as we are living with WAY too much dog hair – yuk. fingers crossed i get lucky with this one. thanks for the giveaway!

  21. Gigi on December 11, 2009 at 3:56 pm
  22. stacy on December 11, 2009 at 2:46 pm

    I would LOVE to win this awesome vacuum – the one we have now is as old as the anniversary of our marriage – 7+ years and was only about $75 to begin with – needless to say, we are in desperate need of a new one!

  23. Beverly on December 11, 2009 at 1:15 pm

    Oh, to be able to turn off the beater brush! I've been using hub's shop vac on our wood floors and it makes me nuts lugging it around.

  24. Kathy Sullivan on December 10, 2009 at 11:27 pm

    Glad to see this site still going strong. Heather, you rock.
    Posted on facebook:
    http://www.facebook.com/posted.php?id=687274918&a
    And on my blogs:
    Parenting&Education http://parentingandeducation.wordpress.com/2009/1
    One Crazy Kat http://www.magicalmanx.com/onecrazykat/?p=260

    I just started tweeting, so don't know what I'm doing there yet.

    Keep up the great work!
    Kat

  25. @scm74 on December 11, 2009 at 1:09 am
  26. @scm74 on December 11, 2009 at 1:07 am
  27. @scm74 on December 11, 2009 at 1:04 am

    I soooo need a new vacuum!

  28. Rachel on December 11, 2009 at 12:49 am

    Me! 🙂

  29. One Crazy Kat » Blog Archive » Home Ec 101 hosting a give-away of the new Bissell Pro Light on December 10, 2009 at 7:24 pm

    […] Ec 101 hosting a give-away of the new Bissell Pro Light December 10th, 2009 Home Ec 101 is an awesome site. Heather’s articles are full of wit and lots of solid and practical […]

  30. Milehimama on December 10, 2009 at 11:53 pm

    I wanna win it!

  31. […] } Home Ec 101 is an awesome site. Heather’s articles are full of wit and lots of solid and practical […]

  32. Diaper Cake Becca on December 10, 2009 at 6:14 pm

    One of my childrens (bless their heart) did something to my vacuum whilst my mom was visiting……a new one would rock with the Christmas cleanup coming in a few weeks!! Thank you for the awesome chance to win…..

  33. Karla Meachem on December 10, 2009 at 10:59 pm
  34. Karla Meachem on December 10, 2009 at 10:50 pm

    Thanx 4 the entry; especially thrilled that Canadians are included! 🙂

  35. Monica Ayers on December 10, 2009 at 5:49 pm
  36. Shoofly Mama on December 10, 2009 at 4:59 pm

    Ok, I'm shocked that you have shag carpeting! SHOCKED!! NEED this vacuum for little allergy boy!!! ps. think you should donate to My Sister's House, my bestie used to work for them and I'm partial.

  37. Ashlie- Mommycosm on December 10, 2009 at 3:38 pm

    My central vac is on the fritz. Could totally use a new vacuum. Great giveaway 🙂

  38. Kim on December 10, 2009 at 4:32 pm

    This looks great! As a cat owner with hardwood floors, I am constantly vacuuming up hair and litter.

  39. Monica Ayers on December 10, 2009 at 5:48 pm
  40. Amanda on December 10, 2009 at 5:17 pm

    So need this- my vaccum is on its last leg (4 kids and a dog will do that)!

  41. Lorrie on December 10, 2009 at 1:11 pm

    My whole downstairs is tile and I am so tired of sweeping it! With a crawling baby now, I don’t want to know what is on it anymore! It’s all protein right?? Please ??

  42. Melanie (ModernMami) on December 10, 2009 at 4:50 pm
  43. Melanie (ModernMami) on December 10, 2009 at 4:42 pm

    I desperately need a new vacuum as ours just broke about a week ago. This would be well received!

  44. Susan on December 10, 2009 at 3:55 pm
  45. Susan Stevens on December 10, 2009 at 11:53 am

    I would love to win this- anything that makes cleaning easier/fun is a great win in my opinion!

  46. Nicole on December 10, 2009 at 3:48 pm

    I really could use a new vacuum. Thanks!

  47. Karen on December 10, 2009 at 3:42 pm

    I was just thinking the other day I needed a new vacuum because mine is so very tired. Please sign me up! Thanks for the giveaway.

  48. DiPaola Momma on December 10, 2009 at 3:41 pm

    Okay you had me at reading the manual FOR me.. THEN you wrapped me around your TALL leg (I'd say little finger but that is just so passe, no?) with the shot of the killer kicks there.. any girl who vacuums in old school style gym/converse shoes is my kind of chick.. I was a TOTAL GONER when I read "Participants who comment more than 3 times forfeit their chances."… WHY THE HECK HAVEN'T I THOUGHT OF THAT, don't you love Mr. Auto-generated-comment guy?! Then again I JUST stopped hand writing out all the names of my contest entrants in favor of using Randomizer.. tech geek I am not.. stoopid dork with hand cramps.. est Moi! I'd love to win this sucker and enjoy both the clean floors and the hours of endless moaning and whining my from teen when I put HIM TO WORK using it!

  49. Aimee Bartis on December 10, 2009 at 3:39 pm

    I would love a new vacuum – I have a husband, 3 boys and a dog. Lots o dirt!

  50. Brenda on December 10, 2009 at 3:37 pm
  51. Brenda on December 10, 2009 at 3:36 pm

    My vacuum JUST broke, so this would be amazing!

  52. Go Jen Go on December 10, 2009 at 6:08 am
  53. Tiffany on December 10, 2009 at 4:12 am

    Who couldn't use a new vacuum? 🙂

  54. April on December 10, 2009 at 4:03 am

    Oh man, I so need a new vacuum. I'd love to be entered.

  55. Denise on December 10, 2009 at 3:08 am

    This would be cool. I've been using my husbands shopvac to vacuum 6 rooms worth of house since mine pooped out on me.

  56. paula on December 10, 2009 at 1:49 am

    I have a dyson, but we love something lighter for the quick stuff!!

  57. Need A Nap2 on December 10, 2009 at 1:05 am

    Now that we're in a place with stairs, this would be great!

  58. Steven Berry on December 10, 2009 at 12:49 am

    wow a new vaccume, that would be dreamy (lol)

  59. Lori Anna on December 9, 2009 at 9:23 pm

    Saw the give away on my friend C. Lor's FB page. First time visiting your blog and I LOVE it! I have acquired many useful laundry tips from my visit and plan on spreading the word to friends to check your blog out. I also need a new vac and couldn't pass up the opportunity to possibly win!

  60. Ashley on December 9, 2009 at 8:55 pm

    I would LOVE to have a new vacuum! My vacuum has been useless lately, going on the fritz ALL the time!!! I recently became a SAHM and now with only 1 income and the holidays, It is just not in the budget right now or the near future. This would be a wonderful blessing!!!

  61. Charlotte on December 9, 2009 at 8:52 pm

    love the bissell

  62. Renee P. on December 9, 2009 at 8:25 pm

    OMG, this mama needs this so bad for my carpets that the wee one is crawling on! pleasemkaythankyou!!!!

  63. Judy on December 9, 2009 at 3:16 pm

    With all the animals in our collective family, someone is always needing a new vacuum. You really worked hard on the review!

  64. Melissa Crawford on December 9, 2009 at 7:56 pm
  65. Melissa Crawford on December 9, 2009 at 7:51 pm

    Would love to win this!! I NEED a new vacuum cleaner! Thanks for the giveaway!

    texasaggiemom

  66. @billsmithem on December 9, 2009 at 3:19 pm

    Great review Heather.

    Just so happens the power drive on my Hoover bit the dust and it's like pushing around a pile of bricks. A new vac would be cool!

  67. Diane on December 9, 2009 at 7:11 pm

    I'm looking for an easy-to-push vacuum for my mom, who doesn't walk well. This sounds like a good choice.

  68. effie on December 9, 2009 at 6:31 pm

    what a great giveaway!

  69. Cori on December 9, 2009 at 6:00 pm

    Our multi-surface home (hardwoods, carpet, tile) is a vacuum challenge! Would love to try a new gadget.

  70. Jennifer on December 9, 2009 at 5:38 pm

    I'm crossing my fingers!
    Smiles!

  71. Jeni on December 9, 2009 at 5:12 pm

    I would love to win!! I like the Bissell vacuum that we currently have, but it's really heavy & hard to push on our deep-pile carpet.

  72. @notdiyheather on December 9, 2009 at 5:07 pm

    and I tweeted about it http://twitter.com/notdiyheather/statuses/6501974

    road trip! Mama needs a new vacuum!

  73. Courtney on December 9, 2009 at 4:42 pm

    This sound perfect for our house!

  74. @carolinadreamz on December 9, 2009 at 12:28 pm

    I am suffering from a broken vacuum life. Have mercy on me random number generator… please please.. please.. If you win, I know who can use your old vacuum???

  75. @carolinadreamz on December 9, 2009 at 3:50 pm
  76. Shawn on December 9, 2009 at 3:38 pm

    ooh a vacuum

  77. Eugene Mah on December 9, 2009 at 3:29 pm

    something like this might actually make me want to vacuum the upstairs room over my garage (not that it gets much use to need vacuuming at the moment)

  78. Ashley T Caldwell on December 9, 2009 at 3:23 pm

    Great review, Heather! It's nice reading good info in a casual and interesting way.

  79. skimtheocean on December 9, 2009 at 3:11 pm

    As of two minutes ago, it's on my Facebook:
    Christina Lor A giveaway, if you're in the market for a vacuum cleaner:

    Bissell Pro Lite Review and Giveaway | Home Ec 101
    http://www.home-ec101.com
    Heather says: Let's get the legal jargon out of the way, in accordance with FTC guidelines I am noting that I received two Bissell PRO Lite Multi Cyclonic
    2 minutes ago · Comment · Like · Share

    So like 10:08 🙂 I'll be sure to add a tweet for the homies.

    Cheers, Christina

  80. Tara on December 9, 2009 at 3:10 pm

    I don't even own a vacuum. This could save my carpet!

  81. @notdiyheather on December 9, 2009 at 3:10 pm

    My vacuum is totally on the fritz so I would LURVE to win this!!

  82. John on December 9, 2009 at 2:18 pm

    Mine's broke. I'm unemployed. Need new vacuum. If it's a random drawing it doesn't matter what I say?

  83. @carolinadreamz on December 9, 2009 at 12:38 pm
  84. @carolinadreamz on December 9, 2009 at 12:38 pm

    I really don't know how to show you my Facebook Comment. I'm not that FB Savvy. 🙂

  85. Greg on December 9, 2009 at 11:00 am

    Both wheels recently fell off my vacuum! It's 11 years old though so I can't really complain. Thanks for the great review and contest.

  86. Fawn on December 9, 2009 at 5:24 am

    And here's the link to my Facebook link: http://www.facebook.com/ajax/share_dialog.php?s=9

  87. Meredith on December 9, 2009 at 4:38 am

    I have been longing for a new vacuum. I'm almost at the point of asking for one for my christmas present, but I think that might make me a little resentful which I always try to prevent.
    Thanks for reviewing this and offer us one!

  88. Bextoronto on December 9, 2009 at 8:09 am

    I have two cats and a toddler and a NON functional vacuum cleaner right now. Fingers crossed!

  89. Jenn@FFP on December 9, 2009 at 3:58 am

    I'm in desperate need of a new vacuum…mine is starting to bite the dust!

  90. Tara on December 9, 2009 at 12:44 am

    I would really like a new vacuum for Christmas! I may even remember to tweet about the giveaway to get an extra entry…

  91. Fawn on December 9, 2009 at 5:22 am

    If you compare this favourably with a Dyson, I'm IN!

  92. Jennifer Clark on December 9, 2009 at 4:40 am
  93. Meredith on December 9, 2009 at 4:38 am

    I have been longing for a new vacuum. I'm almost at the point of asking for one for my christmas present, but I think that might make me a little resentful which I always try to prevent.
    Thanks for reviewing this and offer us one!

  94. Jennifer Clark on December 9, 2009 at 4:38 am
  95. Kristin Keller on December 9, 2009 at 3:48 am
  96. Kristin Keller on December 9, 2009 at 3:45 am

    I could use a new vacuum! Mine is reaching the end of its VERY short life!

  97. Julie on December 9, 2009 at 2:46 am

    Love it! I'm definitely a clean freak so I'd love to win the contest 🙂

  98. Melanna on December 8, 2009 at 10:45 pm

    Heather, I know you pick randomly, but let me tell you about my vacuum. First, I hate it. It's one of those ones that creates a cloud of dust when you turn it on and then you smell the after-effects of it for 3 hours. It loses suction (so you know what kind I DON'T have). It's heavy, it's awkward, and it hates my stairs. I have begged my husband since we got married (almost 4 years ago) for a new one, but he loves this vacuum. He says good vacuums are like old cars. If you get a good make and model it will serve you for years to come. That's probably true if said vacuum was taken care of. I don't think he changed the bag until I moved in.
    Since he won't pay for one, I think I'll need to win one. So if you have it deep in your heart to have pity on me and my neglected floors (I should vacuum more often but who wants to when it's painful!), please feel free to drop the random idea and just send it my way. It would bring such delight to my tuesdays. Thanks for letting me vent if nothing else!

  99. Jenny on December 8, 2009 at 10:43 pm

    Yay! I need a new vaccuum! *fingers crossed*
    I posted on facebook:
    http://www.facebook.com/posted.php?id=1631419725&…

  100. Kevin on December 8, 2009 at 9:11 pm

    Wow, sounds like a nice vacuum. I bet it doesn't suck, except where it's supposed to. A bit beyond my meager income though. Now, if only they would make a vacuum for giants.

    I'm feeling like a winner today.

  101. Sue H on December 9, 2009 at 1:55 am

    keeping my fingers crossed i get picked! thanks for the chance.

  102. Kelly Wolbert on December 8, 2009 at 8:23 pm

    I would love a new vac!! :o)

  103. Dawn on December 8, 2009 at 8:16 pm

    Annndd here's my tweet about it:

    http://twitter.com/Texann837/status/6473631259

  104. NGS on December 8, 2009 at 11:21 pm

    Oh, vacuum cleaners are my love. Sometimes I go to department stores and make the vacuum people dump stuff on their little piece of carpet and show me how all their vacuums can suck it up. Um. I am that person. Anyway, despite all this vacuum window shopping, we don't actually have one because they are so expensive!! Please, please, please!!

  105. Sigari on December 8, 2009 at 11:14 pm

    Nice Chucks! I love doing housework in Converse, btw.
    criticaledition at yahoo dot com

  106. James Moffitt on December 8, 2009 at 10:11 pm

    I am very impressed with your review. No, really, I mean it whether I win the Bissell or not. You should see the piece of garbage vac we have at home now. This would be an awesome upgrade for sure. 🙂

  107. Malia on December 8, 2009 at 4:57 pm
  108. Malia on December 8, 2009 at 4:56 pm
  109. Malia on December 8, 2009 at 4:53 pm

    Just in time for Christmas! I'd very MUCH appreciate a new vacuum cleaner and so would anyone who comes over to visit mean. *ahem*

  110. Jenni on December 8, 2009 at 4:27 pm
  111. Jenni on December 8, 2009 at 4:27 pm
  112. Jessica on December 8, 2009 at 5:20 pm

    I wouls loooooovvveeeee to win this!

  113. @onlinedesign on December 8, 2009 at 9:10 pm

    The best vacuum I ever had was an Electrolux canister style. It worked for almost 25 years. Golly, I miss that thing! Second best was the Kennmore canister vac. It lasted about 8 years. Now we have this Dyson upright, the kind you have to empty nasty pots of dirt and hair out of…I do NOT like it. The suction sucks, it grosses me out to dump the dirty cat-hair infested dirt pot. It does not get into corners. The attachments are ridiculous to manage…and yet we paid a small fortune for it. It don;t get it. I suppose "they just don't make em' like they used to." (Thank you for letting me vent).

    Great report on the ProLite. Pretty nifty you got chosen for the testing. Even cooler that you are going to donate the vacs to charity. Sweep on!

  114. Shanele on December 8, 2009 at 8:58 pm

    It's been 8 years since I bought a vacuum cleaner! And I have that dreaded shag carpet! This would be great to have! Thank you!

  115. Melinda on December 8, 2009 at 8:21 pm

    Enter me, please. 🙂
    Hugs,
    Melinda

  116. Dawn on December 8, 2009 at 8:13 pm

    The vacuum I've had for the past several years is on its last leg…this one would be really awesome to have if I won it. Fingers are crossed!

  117. tara on December 8, 2009 at 7:44 pm

    Wow!! Just what I need!!

  118. Kate on December 8, 2009 at 3:39 pm

    I have three dogs, three kids, and a three-level townhouse – this vacuum sounds like it would be perfect for us. Thanks for the great giveaway!

  119. Sonja Pesavento on December 8, 2009 at 2:37 pm
  120. Tinkerschnitzel on December 8, 2009 at 2:35 pm

    I so need a new vacuum! Pick me, pick me! 🙂

  121. Carol Shive Mirek on December 8, 2009 at 2:27 pm

    Awesome contest! I could put this to good use!

  122. Jenny on December 8, 2009 at 7:18 pm

    Thanks for reminding me I need to vacuum. Ugh. Least favorite chore.

  123. Cricket_HPFP on December 8, 2009 at 6:54 pm

    I need a new vacuum so badly it isn't even funny…this looks fantastic! Thanks for the great giveaway!!

  124. Amy on December 8, 2009 at 6:54 pm

    Thanks- great giveaway!

  125. hana on December 8, 2009 at 6:51 pm
  126. hana on December 8, 2009 at 6:51 pm

    A new vacuum would be AWESOME, especially one for hardwood floors and one that can reach into little spaces.

  127. Kara on December 8, 2009 at 6:45 pm

    Thanks for the great review! The floor attachment looks especially useful. 🙂

  128. Stacy on December 8, 2009 at 6:42 pm

    Please pick me!!!!!!!

  129. Stacy on December 8, 2009 at 6:42 pm

    Can I comment again???? I need a new vacuum for hardwood floors!!!

  130. Stacy on December 8, 2009 at 6:41 pm

    I really need a good vacuum for hardwood floors. The one I have is a cannister and even though it got great reviews, I am not into it (my husband keeps defending it). We have no money now for a vacuum, so this would be such a great help. I'm not very good about cleaning the floors partly because it takes so long with the big vacuum.

    So can we actually comment three times and no more to increase our chances?

  131. The Chatty Housewife on December 8, 2009 at 6:29 pm

    Oh I would LOVE this! I have carpet, hardwood and lino and my current vacuum is pretty bad!

  132. Jenna on December 8, 2009 at 6:25 pm

    Cool…been needing a new vacuum, but have been reluctant to spend $300+ on one. I may look into this one…

  133. Go Jen Go on December 8, 2009 at 5:48 pm

    First of all cute shoes!! I would love to win the vacuum, let me just say mother of four boys……Thank you

  134. @Soire on December 8, 2009 at 5:40 pm

    We could use a new vacuum. We just moved into a larger space, and our tiny little $30 one isn't cutting it anymore 😀

  135. stephanie on December 8, 2009 at 5:38 pm

    http://twitter.com/stoptheride/status/6469574306

    Did I mentioned that I gave into peer pressure and am now on twitter? 🙂

  136. Lisa L on December 8, 2009 at 5:37 pm
  137. Stephanie on December 8, 2009 at 5:36 pm

    Got you up on FB 🙂

  138. Stephanie on December 8, 2009 at 5:35 pm

    sure could use this. We have a canister vac and the brush motor just went out. $200 part…ridiculous! We are in the market for a new one!

  139. Lisa L on December 8, 2009 at 5:33 pm

    I'm ready to replace my 10-yr-old vac!! Thanks for the giveaway.

  140. carriem on December 8, 2009 at 5:27 pm

    I love this giveaway. (I think it's awesome to be donating the review vac.) My comment is that I'm unhappy with our Eureka, and I'd love a chance to give this vacuum a try!

  141. Mim on December 8, 2009 at 5:21 pm

    Oh how nice. Over half my floors are hard floors, ie no carpet. This would be a nice addition to my arsenal!

  142. T. Azalea on December 8, 2009 at 1:08 pm

    A new vacuum with hepa, nice. My vacuum is sooo old….(how old is it?) it’s so old it’s a broom…

    • RENEE on November 20, 2010 at 4:08 pm

      ITS NOT WORTH IT GANG..EVEN IF ITS GIVEN AWAY. WORST VACCUME I EVER OWNED . I CAN'TEVEN BEGIN TO LIST THE PROBLEMS I HAVE HAD WITH THIS VACCUME. IT WAS IN THE SHOP THREE TIMES IN THE FIRST THREE MONTHS. THEY FINALLY GAVE US A NEW ONE. …THE VACCUME DESIGN DOES NOT WORK THE WAY THEY SAY. THE HOSE COMES APART EVERY TIME YOU PULL TO DO THE DRAPES OR WHATEVER. NONE OF THE ATTACHMENTS S TAY ATTACHED. I DO THE HOUSE NOW IN INSTALLMENTS BECAUSE I STAY SO FRUSTRATED. YOU'D BE A FOOL TO BUY IT…….ALMOST A FOOL TO TAKE IT FREE. IT EVEN FLIPPED OUR BRAKER IN THREE DIFFERENT ROOMS.

  143. Danielle on December 8, 2009 at 4:59 pm

    This looks like a very nice vacuum. I would love to have it for my new apartment. Thank you for the contest! danielle.m.smith.1987 AT gmail DOT com

  144. Jenna H. on December 8, 2009 at 4:54 pm

    I'd love a new vac. Thanks for the giveaway and the comprehensive review!

  145. SaraLee on December 8, 2009 at 4:41 pm

    I would love to have this vacuum! I had just bought a vacuum about 6 months ago and it picks up nothing! Please pick me!

  146. Jenni on December 8, 2009 at 4:24 pm

    I need a new vacuum….please sign me up!

  147. Tiera Hickman on December 8, 2009 at 4:23 pm

    I so need a new vacumn, I have two dogs that are primarily house dogs. We have lots of dog hair to pick up since I'm also allergic to dogs and cats and pretty much anything with fur.

  148. Lauren Christine on December 8, 2009 at 3:28 pm

    this would do wonders in my condo!

  149. Ginger on December 8, 2009 at 3:22 pm
  150. Ginger on December 8, 2009 at 3:20 pm

    I could definitely use this. I am SO FRUSTRATED with my current vacuum but can't afford a new one! This would be excellent to win.

  151. Karen on December 8, 2009 at 3:17 pm

    Oh, I need this! Just moved to a house with laminate floors and have an old Kirby that you can't turn the beater brush off. This sounds perfect!
    Thanks for the opportunity!

  152. Stephanie on December 8, 2009 at 3:13 pm

    Yay! My vac is on the outs AGAIN. I could use one with a 5 year warranty!

  153. Angela on December 8, 2009 at 3:07 pm

    I could use a new vac as mine is starting to show its years of cleaning up dog hair.

  154. Pam on December 8, 2009 at 3:07 pm

    And my Facebook post regarding the review:
    http://www.facebook.com/posted.php?id=560391364&a
    *I don't tweet*

  155. care on December 8, 2009 at 3:07 pm

    this was great timing as i have been looking for a new bagless! thanks for the review!

  156. Pam on December 8, 2009 at 3:03 pm

    We have a Fantom bagless which worked great for years but has finally bit the dust.
    This would be an awesome replacement!

  157. Stacey on December 8, 2009 at 3:01 pm

    This sounds like a great vacuum…and oh how I need a new one!

  158. @karenmed409 on December 8, 2009 at 2:57 pm

    This mama would love to find this under the tree this year, with 4 little ones, it would make cleanups so much easier

  159. Brandy on December 8, 2009 at 2:50 pm

    I have a vacuum with a HEPA filter and I love it, BUT It didn't come with any attachments. I didn't realize how much this sucked until I moved into an apartment with stairs. I would love this vacuum to replace it.

  160. Rebecca on December 8, 2009 at 2:46 pm

    I have been thinking of replacing our 10 year old vacuum. It works…its just not as nice as some of the others on the market now. Fingers crossed for a new one! rebecca342 at gmail dot com

  161. sally on December 8, 2009 at 2:45 pm

    I live with 4 roommates in Brooklyn (NYC=dust city) and we could really use this to help keep it clean.

  162. Kim on December 8, 2009 at 2:09 pm

    I would love to win this. My daughter just moved into a new house and she really needs a new vacuum.

  163. Staci on December 8, 2009 at 2:05 pm

    I would love to win this! Severe allergies here, too. HEPA is the best!

  164. ThatBobbieGirl on December 8, 2009 at 2:01 pm
  165. Sonja Pesavento on December 8, 2009 at 1:57 pm
  166. Sonja Pesavento on December 8, 2009 at 1:53 pm

    My rugs need vacuuming. Rather than drive to Target to get a filter for my crappy little stick vac, I'm gonna enter your contest! (Somehow, I think I'm still going to be driving to Target….we have guests coming this weekend. Sigh.)

    Thanks for the contest!

  167. ThatBobbieGirl on December 8, 2009 at 1:45 pm

    deer home ec place,
    pls kin i winz da vakooom?
    kthxbai

  168. Christian on December 8, 2009 at 1:37 pm

    OOOOOooooohhhh…how I need a new vac!!!!! Please remember me 😉

Leave a Comment