Bissell® Steam & Sweep Hard Floor Cleaner Review and Giveaway

Heather says:

Let’s kick this off by making the FTC and other officials happy. I was sent a Bissell® Steam and Sweep Hard Floor unit for the purposes of review. Bissell has also provided a second unit which will be given away by random drawing to a reader of Home-Ec101.com at the end of this post. Links to products in this post are affiliate links.

We’re cool now right?

Great.

Why was I interested in reviewing this product?

Due to my allergies and our general taste or lack thereof in decorating, the main level of our home and the master bedroom are all hardwood or tile and eventually the children’s rooms will be, too. Just as an FYI, this post will trigger the carpet company defender army o’ robot spammers who will comment saying that carpet really isn’t all that bad for those with allergies. Whatever. They are welcome to talk to my allergist, I can only go with my anecdotal evidence which says he’s spot on.

Hardwood flooring has its own set of issues, one of which is that most chemicals for sanitizing are a definite no and vinegar falls into a grey area of maybe, but not too much, and rinse again after use. Yet when it comes to flooring, into everyone’s life a little crap must fall. I do mean that quite literally. If you have a pet, accidents happen. If there are children lurking about, under a certain age they just don’t get that a shoe should come off before walking all over the house to report the accident. Why yes, for those of you who can remember one of my kids is very Calvin-esque. It’s almost impossible to resist the urge to whip out some kind of chemical in these cases, despite recommendations to the contrary.

Enter the Bissell® Steam & Sweep Hard Floor Cleaner.

Bissell Steam and Sweep MopMy first impression of the BISSELL® Steam & Sweep:

  • Useful? Yes.
  • Life changing? Probably not.
  • Assembly? Easy as pie.
  • Effectiveness as a cleaning tool? Good.
  • Chemical free? Awesome.

If you are in the market for a steam cleaner that can be used on sealed hardwood floors -provided it does not void your warranty- linoleum, and tile, then this ~ $140.00 (I’m not sure why it’s 152.00 on Amazon) unit may fit the bill. If you are looking for a steam cleaner expecting it to make your life sprout sunshine and daisies with a kid like Calvin running around, you may be disappointed.

Don’t expect to move your couch or refrigerator after months or years and have it get everything in one pass. It’s not going to pick up crayons or marbles, but it will do an adequate job on pet hair.

If you regularly sweep your floors, then the combination sweep and mop mode will do a fine job.

If you like to wait until you’re wading through pet hair, this may not be the tool for you or you’ll just have to use a broom or vacuum before running the steam and sweep.

If you are looking for a chemical free way to sanitize your hard flooring, this tool may be exactly what you’re looking for.

You must follow the instructions properly to get the sanitizing effect from the unit.

The steam and sweep unit weighs about 10 pounds. While this isn’t heavy, it’s not quite the same as pushing a dust mop around. Then again, I stand in at six feet tall and part of the issue may be the handle height. I have the feeling product designers take a more average (5’7″ish) height into account when mass producing products that will be used mainly by women. The Bissell Steam and Sweep has a swivel head, but I found it worked best with a straight path.

I liked the footprint of the steam vacuum. It is wide enough (12″) to not have to make 952 treks across the room, but not so wide as to make storage or maneuverability an issue.

I really like that the Bissell® Steam and Sweep comes with two microfiber pads for the base. I’m not always on the ball about getting my cleaning rags through the laundry in a timely fashion and it is very nice to have a spare. I also like that the pads are not disposable. This is my main beef with Swiffer™ type products. I have a big issue with products that are disposable just for convenience sake. (That said for a few years I did use a Swiffer™ with my own hemp cloth pads with great success).

I should note that the unit wasn’t particularly great at getting the edges of a room. So, if I were to clean up a spill that had gone under cabinet or up against a baseboard in a corner, I’d still need a rag or towel to finish the clean up. That said, if a floor is fairly well maintained most edges and corners don’t get too bad.

I did not find that using the Bissell® Steam & Sweep radically changed the amount of time it takes to sweep and mop my flooring. What I did like was the lack of dirty water reservoir to empty. We currently have a Hoover FloorMate SpinScrub and emptying the reservoir lurks somewhere around cleaning toilets on my list o’ favorite chores. I really like that the Bissell® Steam and Sweep is a fill, plug in, and go appliance. I should also note that even though the water reservoir isn’t huge, it goes a long way; much further in fact than my SpinScrub, even though some spots require an extra pass or two. This is mostly around where my kids have spilled or splattered something sticky.

It is recommended that you use distilled water with this product. The reason is minerals from hard water will deposit on the internal (and therefore not cleanable) heating element making it less efficient over time. There is a replaceable filter included to help reduce this problem.

Overall? I like the appliance.

Short list of Pros and Cons for the TLDR¹ types.

ProsCons
  • Chemical free
  • No disposable pads
  • No special cleaning solutions
  • No dirty water reservoir to empty and clean
  • No battery to charge
  • Footprint
  • 2 year limited warranty
  • Not especially labor or time saving
  • Handle may be a little short for those on the taller side
  • Corded
  • Cost? I might be less concerned about this, if I didn’t already have an appliance that fulfilled a similar role.

Would you like a chance at a Bissell® Steam & Sweep Hard Floor Cleaner of your very own?

You’re in luck, I have just that. I will be giving away a new Bissell® Steam & Sweep Hard Floor Cleaner to a lucky reader in the United States (sorry rest of the world). Each Home Ec 101 reader has up to three chances to enter the giveaway. As usual those chances are:

  1. A plain, old-fashioned how you doin’ style comment.
  2. A comment with a link to a tweet on Twitter sharing this post.
  3. A comment with a link to a blog post or Facebook entry referencing this post. (just copy the url of the timestamp for Facebook)

This contest will close at 10pm Eastern on October 31, 2010. (I had to give myself time to get home from trick-or-treating to close the contest).

Best of luck to you.

¹Too Long Didn’t Read





234 Comments

  1. Laura on October 31, 2010 at 11:11 pm

    new to the blog– and just in time for a giveaway. wow. bigtime cool.



  2. heather on October 31, 2010 at 10:01 pm

    I would love to win this for my mom!!



  3. Tracy on October 31, 2010 at 10:00 pm

    I have been looking at these and would so love to have one.



  4. Jean at TDR on October 31, 2010 at 9:11 pm

    Have ceramic tile throughout my house due to allergies and chemical sensitivities. Love, love, love it!



  5. Shannon/SpinSanity on October 31, 2010 at 7:21 pm

    Drive by comment/entry.



  6. Faith Still on October 31, 2010 at 5:38 pm

    I just made a blog post for this giveaway on homeecathome.com
    Then I shared the post on Facebook too.



  7. Christine on October 31, 2010 at 5:33 pm

    How YOU doin'?

    I'll ditch my swiffer and those evil disposable pads.

    xoxox



  8. Faith Still on October 31, 2010 at 5:22 pm

    This would be so useful. Thanks for the thorough review.



  9. Lisa in Texas on October 31, 2010 at 5:22 pm

    We put in sealed hardwoods a few years ago, and this would be fabulous at our house. I might have to buy one – good review. I am all about things being easy and convenient to use or I will never take the time …



  10. Diane on October 31, 2010 at 3:19 pm

    Thanks for the review. You answered all my questions I had on this appliance.



  11. @misaacmom on October 31, 2010 at 2:42 pm

    retweeted using tweetmeme

    @misaacmom

    misaacmom at gmail dot com



  12. @misaacmom on October 31, 2010 at 2:41 pm

    Thanks for hosting this – we have a lot of non-carpeted flooring in our home and this would be great



  13. Angela on October 31, 2010 at 2:08 pm

    I have a house full o' hardwood floors and three young kids who leave trails wherever they go. And I am SO SICK of double-pass cleaning that hard floors require, what with the sweeping/vacuuming then mopping. I'd be so psyched to get one of these!!



  14. amikim on October 31, 2010 at 2:01 pm


  15. 7Wink on October 31, 2010 at 1:05 pm

    <div class="idc-message" id="idc-comment-msg-div-107043741"><a class="idc-close" title="Click to Close Message" href="javascript: IDC.ui.close_message(107043741)"><span>Close Message</span> Comment posted. <p class="idc-nomargin"><a class="idc-share-facebook" onclick="IDC.ui.fb_wrapper(107043741)" href="javascript: void(null)" style="text-decoration: none;"><span class="idc-share-inner"><span>Share on Facebook</span></span> or <a href="javascript: IDC.ui.close_message(107043741)">Close MessageWould love to win this. Curious if it does well with golden retriever hair.



  16. casey flick on October 31, 2010 at 11:43 am

    i tweeted 🙂 http://twitter.com/MissLeeThatsMe/status/29288077

    misscasey(at)woh(dot)rr(dot)com



  17. casey flick on October 31, 2010 at 11:42 am

    i would love to have this!!! we are getting ready to get all new hardwood floors so this would be great!!! thanks for the chance! 🙂

    misscasey(at)woh(dot)rr(dot)com



  18. knitaddict on October 31, 2010 at 11:18 am

    Yea, my husband bought me that Hoover spin scrub thing for Christmas last year. It does a FABULOUS job…but I HATE emptying the gross reservoir. Yuck!



  19. Krista on October 31, 2010 at 11:13 am

    I was just pricing these in my local department store yesterday. So happy that you have reviewed the product! Thanks so much for your informative post : )



  20. Lynn on October 31, 2010 at 10:28 am


  21. Lynn on October 31, 2010 at 10:23 am

    I could so use this for my kitchen. I don’t even own a mop! (I hand scrub.)



  22. Michelle Kercheval on October 31, 2010 at 9:45 am

    I would love one of these! I saw it on tv and it actually made me stop and watch a commercial–something I rarely do.



  23. Michelle on October 31, 2010 at 9:39 am

    I would love one of these. I saw it on TV, and it actually made me stop and watch a commercial–something I rarely do.



  24. Dawn Connor Shoaib on October 31, 2010 at 9:08 am

    I love using using the bissel vacuum on the carpet but never used one on the wood floors. I heaqrd all good things about this particular one. I would love to win it.



  25. Barbara Ring Zeko on October 31, 2010 at 8:57 am

    I would LOVE to have one of these 🙂



  26. LaraLou on October 31, 2010 at 1:28 am

    I would love to have this it would make life easier! Thanks for a great giveaway



  27. Kerrie G on October 31, 2010 at 12:15 am

    With 3 boys this would come in very handy! Thanks for the chance to win a great giveaway



  28. stephanie on October 30, 2010 at 8:13 pm

    i tweeted this giveaway @funkeechkn



  29. stephanie on October 30, 2010 at 8:13 pm

    I would love to win this! my parents have one and i always use it to clean their floors when i go and visit!



  30. Joanne on October 30, 2010 at 7:50 pm

    I would love to have one of these! I hate mopping the floors!



  31. Heather White Sorensen on October 30, 2010 at 7:00 pm

    I need all the help I can keeping my floors clean. 🙂



  32. Tami on October 30, 2010 at 6:11 pm

    Lots of kids means this could really come in handy!



  33. Katy on October 30, 2010 at 5:31 pm

    Here I am reading this review as I stare at dusty, dirty brazilian cherry floors and tile abound. I have a broken leg so stare at it is what I do ALL day. I saw the commercial for this product and had a sense that it would get me out of my funk. I am the one and only cleaning lady in this house, and being laid up hasn't changed that! This looks easy enough for my husband or kids to use and that could make me a happy, relaxed lady. I don't trust any of them with a mop on my wood floors and they will just push dust and crumbs around on my tile. I'm a bit of a control/clean freak. I can't afford a cleaning crew and doubt they would meet my standards anyways, so to win this would be awesome!! I could write all day about reasons that I want one, but it boils down to this- I will be satisfied when my floors look and feel clean. Knowing that people are stoping by to see me and my floors don't look filthy is a sense of relief:) I will do the Bissel justice. So please please please pick me:)



  34. Lorrie Means on October 30, 2010 at 5:18 pm

    Since my door is always open to let my pet in /out, the floors are always dusty. This sounds perfect.



  35. @clothedmuch on October 30, 2010 at 4:15 pm

    I would LOVE to win this!!!!!!!



  36. Meghan on October 30, 2010 at 2:39 pm


  37. Meghan on October 30, 2010 at 2:36 pm

    I really appreciate this review. I've been on the market for one of these and I don't know anyone who has one. Everyone seems to have carpet! So your thorough opinion really helps! Plus winning one wouldn't hurt either. 🙂



  38. Amy on October 30, 2010 at 2:08 pm

    I have laminate floors, allergies, 2 dogs, a baby, and a messy husband. I really need something pick up all the dander and hair and sanitize my floors!



  39. Lydia on October 30, 2010 at 12:02 pm

    So we don’t watch TV. But Last night we went to a friends house and I saw a commercial for this product and was so intrigued that I had to come look it up, and landed on your website! (and so glad I did!) we live in an apartment with wood floors and I love the look, but hate the sticky debris-filled kitchen after each meal that I cook. I would love to grt one if these, and winning one would be amazing! Love the site, by the way 🙂



  40. Tamara on October 30, 2010 at 11:38 am

    Thanks for doing this review! I would love to try this product on my hardwood floors! I really could get alot of use out of it!



  41. Liz on October 30, 2010 at 10:38 am

    I could definitely use that!

    How *you* doin'?



  42. amy on October 30, 2010 at 9:31 am


  43. amy on October 30, 2010 at 9:30 am


  44. amy on October 30, 2010 at 9:29 am

    Hi! Thanks for the awesome review. I have been dreaming of this product forever! It would be useful for our Kitchen area that is tile. Thanks again!



  45. ambergi on October 30, 2010 at 9:02 am

    Hi, how ya doin?
    wouldn't mind having one O them thar machines.
    tattgiff at centurytel dot net



  46. joni on October 30, 2010 at 8:54 am

    I've tried swiffer and a few other products and not happy with how it makes my floors look. I have a bissell carpet cleaner and love it so I'm hoping this product works just as well. I'm hoping someone gets it for me for xmas. I'm anxious to try it and post my reviews.



  47. Tracy Jensen on October 30, 2010 at 2:38 am

    THanks for the chance to win one and for the grading…I have a special needs son who is on the floor all the time because it's faster than his wheelchair…we need an easy way to keep the floor clean all the time. 🙂



  48. Laurie S. on October 29, 2010 at 10:14 pm

    I liked your honest review. I would keep a cleaner home if not for the sweep/vacuum-then mop routine required of a dog owner. I have had good luck with other Bissell products. I have wanted to invest in a steam cleaner but am uncertain which would be the best for my needs. Thanks for the review!



  49. Jenny on October 29, 2010 at 5:15 pm

    I've got wood laminate in my living and dining rooms. I currently use Swiffer Wet with hardwood cleaner, but am not thrilled with the lingering chemical fragrance. Also, our Walmart and Targets have quit selling the hardwood cleaner. The only place I can find it is a grocery store (we live in the sticks). Tried a Shark and noticed it made streaks everywhere I used it in the same way that some carpets show the paths a vacuum has taken. Sold the Shark to a friend for a fraction of what I paid for it. I would be ecstatic about getting a Bissell.



  50. Lauren Jiron on October 29, 2010 at 4:22 pm

    I just had a baby, bought a new home and really want this as all my floors are tile. i use a regular old broom and a regular old crap mop and it is killing me please pick me. 🙁



  51. Cate R. on October 29, 2010 at 3:17 pm

    This would be a perfect early brithday gift for my mom. Thanks to our labradoodle, Ace, she has made vacuuming the wood floors that span our home a daily ritual (yes, our labradoodle DOES shed) and the noise can be pretty annoying after awhile…

    So, it’s really going to be a gift for everyone else in the family 🙂

    Hope I can surprise her!

    Cate



  52. Daisy on October 29, 2010 at 2:39 pm

    This thing looks pretty awesome. I have asthma and most cleaning products make me wheeze.



  53. kmal on October 29, 2010 at 2:20 pm

    Gosh, I'd love this. I have an asthmatic kid so have wood floors throughout. I also have a pet which mightn't be the best idea but she is our best buddy:) this would be great for our house



  54. Bree T. on October 29, 2010 at 1:56 pm

    The one thing I didn't think to tackle in my bridal registry last winter was hardwood floors. Two cats, a hubby and all of the bedroom floors laid out in wood from the 1950's = a desperate need for this overlooked cleaning item. Been holding off until after the holidays for a solution… but this may be it! Chemical free goes nicely with the hopes of a baby for the New Year.

    Thanks for the review! If I don't win, then there is my Christmas list…. 🙂



  55. mamikaze on October 29, 2010 at 12:43 pm

    I want to win this for my mom. They have two dogs and light hardwoods floors. This would make



  56. Teiva on October 29, 2010 at 11:51 am

    Wow..could I ever use that! All of our downstairs floors are wood or linoleum and with 2 kids they get pretty gross.

    faeriesmak at gmail dot com



  57. cdancin on October 29, 2010 at 10:51 am

    I would love to win this! I've been looking for a device that worked well on hard floors since I have 2 dogs that drag in dirt, etc. Thanks much for this review and the opportunity to win one! Happy Halloween weekend – hope this is my treat! 🙂



  58. SassyMarie on October 29, 2010 at 9:39 am

    We just recently had hardwood floors installed in two rooms of our house. . .

    We are still "searching" for the best way to clean them!



  59. fireonered on October 29, 2010 at 9:24 am

    awesome i will take my chances…hardwood and vinyl. i am seriously considering ripping up the carpet, too. I love the oreck on all three, but the carpet is just making my nose twitch



  60. Rachel on October 29, 2010 at 9:07 am

    Thank you for the review! I am wanting this to replace my, sad to say, swiffer disposables. A baby in a high chair equals mess on the floor. I think this would be a huge time and back saver for me!

    BTW – Bissell is offering a $20 rebate to print from their on their website for this product. http://www.bissell.com/bissellsteam.aspx?cid=drtv



  61. Jamie on October 29, 2010 at 8:54 am

    I am always looking for a better way to clean my kitchen floor. I find the only way recently to get it as clean as I would like is the old fashioned rag and ahnd method 🙂



  62. Dana Austin on October 28, 2010 at 11:34 pm

    Excited at a chance to win this, thank you!



  63. Lynsy on October 28, 2010 at 10:59 pm

    I would love to try it!



  64. Gayle on October 28, 2010 at 8:15 pm

    I had a different brand of a cleaning machine, but I sold it 2 years ago because I bought a Kirby. Turns out, the Kirby does not do as well as the cleaning machine (though it is a very good vacuum). I need to clean my carpets, I hope I win!!! 🙂



  65. Gayle on October 28, 2010 at 8:13 pm

    I posted on facebook about your awesome blog, and the giveaway!!! 🙂
    http://www.home-ec101.com/bissell%C2%AE-steam-swe



  66. Saving Money Mommy on October 28, 2010 at 6:33 pm

    I posted your Giveaway on Twitter at http://twitter.com/SavingMoneyMom



  67. Saving Money Mommy on October 28, 2010 at 6:29 pm

    I have been looking at this Bissell Steam & Sweep Hard Floor Cleaner for awhile now but didn't want to spend the money if it wasn't as great as it sounded. I would love to win this!



  68. Brandy on October 28, 2010 at 6:21 pm

    How YOU doin? This would be nice in a house FULL of these hard floors…



  69. Emily on October 28, 2010 at 6:04 pm

    What an awesome give away… Hope I win.. =)
    emilynewman79 at gmail dot com



  70. NativeSun803 on October 28, 2010 at 5:58 pm

    Very well written! I love the easy rating system that you use: "Usefulness… Assembly… Effectivenes, etc." Also, the pros and cons were very helpful. Thanks!



  71. Wendy on October 28, 2010 at 5:48 pm

    I have dogs and cats and grandbabies! I'd love to try one of these on my flooring!



  72. Liza on October 28, 2010 at 5:38 pm

    Being a taller girl, I appreciate your listing the “con” about the handle–not something manufacturers often consider. Hmmm…could I make my roomie use it?? 🙂

    Thanks for the chance to win!

    –Liza

    ejm6x (at) yahoo (dot) com



  73. Christina on October 28, 2010 at 5:30 pm

    My entire house is tile and wood laminate and I have been searching for the perfect solution and this just may be it.



  74. Keilann on October 28, 2010 at 4:30 pm

    I don't have hardwoods. My co-worker, however does. And it just so happens that he and his new bride have just purchased a house. And I need a housewarming gift. And if I won this it'd be free. So winning would be good. Thanks. How ya doin?



  75. sandy on October 28, 2010 at 3:59 pm

    I'm 5' 1" and would love to give this a try 🙂



  76. Marlowe on October 28, 2010 at 3:49 pm

    I wouldn't mind having this now that the hubbs turned half the kitchen into a auto repair shop 😛

    marloweopat at gmail dot com



  77. Silicook on October 28, 2010 at 3:38 pm

    Still not completely sold on this product, but wanting to try it. Think I might call a couple of places to make sure it is returnable if it doesn't work out for in the end for me. I am a bit frustrated because I used to be able to get away with sweeping and mopping once a week with only one teen at home, husband, and a cat. Now, with a friend living with us and two dogs, I have hair in abundance and I am sweeping and mopping up to four times a week. Although, this week, having been away from home helping take care of a new grandbaby, that isn't getting done and the floors look awful! I am dreading using the dust mop and then the swiffer wetjet. Takes me hours. UGH! I need help!



    • silicook on October 28, 2010 at 3:42 pm

      guess it helps to know that 75% of my house is wood flooring put in by the owners. In the yearly rental review, they were very happy with the cleanliness of my home. I just hope they don't come by when these dogs are here and I haven't been home for days to take care of the floors. (but the trade-off is that I am helping my daughter with her baby and getting to be a grandma. Wonder if this would be a good product for her linoleum in her kitchen and bathroom? I have been cleaning those for her and using her swiffer. Thankfully she has no animals)



  78. Carmen on October 28, 2010 at 2:47 pm


  79. Maryposa on October 28, 2010 at 2:29 pm

    Oh How i would LOVE something like this! Mopping is my nemesis.



  80. Lana on October 28, 2010 at 1:54 pm

    It would be great to get this, we have a baby crawling all around the floor



  81. Ann on October 28, 2010 at 12:24 pm

    How you doin'? 😀

    I would love this!



  82. angela on October 28, 2010 at 12:23 pm

    I'll be doin' great if I win this! 😀 This would be great for the apartment.



  83. Mariya on October 28, 2010 at 11:50 am


  84. EZ$ on October 28, 2010 at 10:56 am

    My wife asked me to enter this contest…she said it would make our love life better?



  85. aliciashomemaking on October 28, 2010 at 10:50 am

    Oooh! I have all hard floors, so this would be awesome. And I have a crawling baby, which means my floors need to be clean. 😀 To prevent ER trips.



  86. Ashley Kendall on October 28, 2010 at 10:49 am

    We have two messy dogs. This would help out a lot!



  87. Krista Rhebergen on October 28, 2010 at 9:44 am

    I think that this is just what i'm looking for! We have 4 kids, 4 cats, 1 dog and I babysit a one year old child. (Oh yeah, and 1 huband which should account for one of the kids) "I need clean floors" They just never seem to be clean. I would love to give this Bissell a try. I bet it is exactly what I have been needing!!!



  88. Mindy on October 28, 2010 at 9:16 am

    Hmmmm. I've been nervous to try this. I'm always paranoid about steaming wood but I've been intrigued by the commercials. But if you're giving it away then, hey, bring it on! 🙂



  89. Pam S. on October 28, 2010 at 1:18 am

    My Hoover Floormate leaks so I need a new hard floor cleaner. This sounds like a good one!



  90. colleen on October 27, 2010 at 11:30 pm

    I'd love to win. It would definitely get a lot of use in my house. Between the kids and the pets I'm tired of scrubbing the floors on my hands and knees.



  91. Kristen Halloran on October 27, 2010 at 11:11 pm

    This looks fantastic! I have all hardwood floors with two long haired cats. I feel like I Swiffer every day and there's still dust and hair left over. Maybe this will make the difference…



  92. Alissa on October 27, 2010 at 9:22 pm

    Looks like a product worth trying. captainliss40@gmail.com



  93. joann downie on October 27, 2010 at 8:40 pm

    Hi there! First time here to your blog! I appreciate your pros and cons, thank you for this giveaway!



  94. carriem on October 27, 2010 at 5:57 pm

    I've always thought that this is such a great idea!



  95. tracylynne on October 27, 2010 at 3:25 pm

    I have a toddler need I say more…..I need one of these



  96. sheri on October 27, 2010 at 2:50 pm

    I would love to win this. We live in Florida and our home is mostly ceramic tile. Leaving the sliding doors open in the better months makes it impossible to keep the floors clean … and I'm a compulsive cleaner. Being retired is also a good reason, as I just don't ben as good as I used to.



  97. CityFlips on October 27, 2010 at 2:41 pm

    This would be awesome for our house! Here's hoping!



  98. Heather J on October 27, 2010 at 1:39 pm

    I am obsessed with this item! Just heard about it over the weekend, saw a review in our local paper and now your review online. MUST HAVE!! Just ran out of Swiffer juice and disposable pads and don't want to buy more. My fingers are crossed:)



  99. Jamie on October 27, 2010 at 12:17 pm


  100. Jamie on October 27, 2010 at 12:15 pm

    Would so love to try this!! Having a dirt loving 5 year old boy and a new baby due in two weeks – this would be AWESOME for cleaning in a way I wouldn't have to worry about being harmful to the health of my kids!!



  101. Britney on October 27, 2010 at 12:04 pm

    Wow this would be perfect. I've never lived in an apartment completely sans carpet until now. This is a great giveaway!



  102. Gail on October 27, 2010 at 11:33 am

    Based on your review, we are buying this product NOW for our retirement condo in FL with tile floors throughout that we also just bought (we never win anything no matter how many chances we buy or register for) . But (hint, hint ) we have another home for the time being in NY with slate floors in the kitchen, laundry area and bath which are a dickens to keep clean regardless of the sealers we have tried. You could make us a 2 Bissell Steam & Sweep family!



  103. Johna on October 27, 2010 at 10:33 am

    I would love to give this a try on my floors. I can hardly keep up with the dogs, cats and kids and to be able to do it all in 1 chore would be excellent!!!



  104. Terri on October 27, 2010 at 9:38 am

    I follow you on twitter and posted your giveaway http://twitter.com/#!/Terri6580/status/2889027963



  105. Terri on October 27, 2010 at 9:32 am

    I have become a fan on facebook and posted your giveaway . http://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=



  106. Terri on October 27, 2010 at 9:31 am

    What a great giveaway! I love your blog, it is so helpful.



  107. Samantha C. on October 27, 2010 at 8:35 am

    I absolutely hate cleaning our hardwood floors, but this would help!



  108. Amanda Starr on October 27, 2010 at 8:02 am

    Just found your site *hi* We have tile floor all through the house and between husband, kid, dogs and cat this would be awesome to win! Thanks for the chance!!!



  109. janetfaye on October 27, 2010 at 3:41 am

    I have two cats and this would help with cleaning the pet hair.

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com



  110. Stephanie on October 27, 2010 at 12:06 am

    This would be great to have. Love that there's no chemicals and with a baby – that's great! Thanks for the chance to win!



  111. Natalie U on October 26, 2010 at 10:50 pm

    This may help me with my OCD issues and constantly cleaning my floors..UGH



  112. lizlap on October 26, 2010 at 9:46 pm

    thanks for the giveaway.



  113. Rebekah Bloyd on October 26, 2010 at 9:20 pm

    I would love to try this on the tile in our kitchen! Thanks so much for the awesome giveaway!



  114. Deborah Cote on October 26, 2010 at 8:51 pm

    This sounds fantastic! My husband has COPD and this might keep him breathing better, especially (SOB!) since we had to put our glorious 13 year old Jack Russell down to weeks ago. THAT, I'll never, ever get over, but if this thing can keep out place easier for my hubby to breathe, it might just be worth it.

    Oh, and I posted it on my facebook page, too! I'm this excited about it!



    • Deb on October 26, 2010 at 8:55 pm

      Sorry for the typos…I typed this too quickly out of excitement. We put our dog down TWO weeks ago, and it might keep OUR place easier to clean so my hubby (age 78) can breathe better. (I'm 20 years younger than the hubby, so I'm still able to push the darned thing around.) Heh heh.



  115. Crystalclean on October 26, 2010 at 8:01 pm

    our home has several kitties. sometimes they have accidents. this would make cleanup great!



  116. Valerie on October 26, 2010 at 7:04 pm

    Totally into the steam 'n' clean! Would be happy if one was sent my way. Thanks for the great give away!



  117. Kara on October 26, 2010 at 5:59 pm

    This looks like a great giveaway! Thanks for the opportunity to win one.



  118. Erica Rowley on October 26, 2010 at 4:46 pm

    I would love one of these. I have hardwood and have tried shark steamer, hoover hardwood cleaner and murphy's oil and mop, but still looker for better cleaner.



  119. Leah on October 26, 2010 at 3:23 pm

    Nothing but wood floors in this house! I'd love to win!



  120. schnett luesing on October 26, 2010 at 3:21 pm

    I have all real hardwood and then stone tile in the kitchen. I have been looking for something to use on both. I would love to win one of these! However, after your very truthful and helpful review I am planning to buy one if I do not win this one. Thanks so so much.



  121. Shari on October 26, 2010 at 3:06 pm

    Oooo, my parents have all hard wood floors — my mom would love this!

    Oh, and… how YOU doin'? 😉



  122. Sarah on October 26, 2010 at 2:46 pm

    I have a new baby and could use cleaner (sanitized) floors without all the chemicals.



  123. Kerrye on October 26, 2010 at 2:00 pm

    Sounds like something I would like to get for free! LOL! I only have wood floors in the kitchen, dining room and entry, but the kitchen tends to be our dirtiest room. Would love to replace all carpet, but probably not gonna happen. Possible move in the future, with hopes of all wood floors…



  124. Victoria L. on October 26, 2010 at 1:58 pm

    I have never trusted mops to do a thorough job. I feel like I am smearing dirt around. I am a hands-and-knees gal with a rag and disinfecting cleaner. However, in our current home there is A LOT of tile and my back is paying for it – ouch! I saw a commercial for the Bissell steam and sweep and thought it could be then answer to my mopping issues. I hope I win because it would be early Christmas for me (and really no matter how great it is, a cleaning appliance from the hubby for Christmas would not too welcome)! Thanks!



  125. JimK on October 26, 2010 at 1:37 pm

    1. Love this. My cats puke on my hardwood all the time.
    2. Wearing my Home Ec 101 shirt in school today and getting SO MANY COMMENTS. Everyone loves it!



  126. […] Contest entry form […]



  127. Jessica T on October 26, 2010 at 12:14 pm

    Just moved into an old building with Hardwood floors and tile (100+ year old building) and I have never had to clean wood floors before! I feel intimidated!!



  128. Jen on October 26, 2010 at 11:25 am

    I'm excited to see this. I just bought my first house and it's the only place I've ever lived that doesn't have wall-to-wall carpets. Also- I like to spill. Just last week I dumped red wine all over me, my brand new recliner, and hardwood floor because my cat scared me.



  129. Jen on October 26, 2010 at 10:36 am

    We just put down hardwood floors, and the upkeep is an ongoing battle. Would love to try this!!!



  130. Michelle Riser on October 26, 2010 at 10:35 am

    http://www.facebook.com/michelle.riser/posts/1368

    YAY! me I did it!! I followed your directions and here is the url you requested. Sorry I don't tweet so I cant share it there.



  131. Amy P on October 26, 2010 at 10:12 am

    Did I read you correctly? You can sweep and mop at the same time? I can't tell you how happy that thought makes me. (I must be easily pleased. LOL)



  132. Sara on October 26, 2010 at 9:26 am

    We are having a baby in a few weeks, and have a dog and cat. I think this would work well with our upcoming "new" routine of having not so much time to clean. 🙂 Thanks for the review!



  133. Titus on October 26, 2010 at 9:16 am

    That would be a handy gadget.



  134. Chaney Dixon on October 26, 2010 at 8:59 am


  135. Chaney Dixon on October 26, 2010 at 8:58 am

    This would be great with a little one! Always trying to make sure those floors are clean.



  136. Alison on October 26, 2010 at 7:12 am

    Oooh, I've been wanting one. how fun, thanks for the giveaway. And I'm sure some youngsters wouldn't know that wendy williams 'how you doin' came from Joey!! Thanks for the reminder! 🙂



  137. Lee Wilkins on October 26, 2010 at 6:54 am

    I am very interested in products of this type and have been looking at the Shark version. I have a mix of floors – hardwood, brick paver, tile and laminate. I'd love a clearner that could be used on all and would like to give this one a shot!

    Lee in Alabama



  138. Kathy on October 26, 2010 at 6:45 am

    Love the idea of this. I have a steam mop that I love because you need no chemicals, but this would prevent me having to sweep first? Incredible. What a time saver. Thanks for the opportunity!



  139. Michael Carnell on October 26, 2010 at 5:35 am

    And hear you go, a link to my totally non-judgemental twitter post… http://twitter.com/#!/carnellm/status/28774183818



  140. Linda D on October 26, 2010 at 5:32 am

    How ya doin? My floors are all hardwood. Thank You for the giveaway



  141. Michael Carnell on October 26, 2010 at 5:30 am

    Ok, "How ya doin?" Does that work? Our steam cleaner died. Sad but true. Could use something new to help with the pet hair.



  142. Michael on October 26, 2010 at 3:13 am

    Just went back to hardwood floors. Would love to have the one being given away.



  143. Aska on October 26, 2010 at 2:31 am

    As a full-time student, my parents have let me take over the job of the housekeeper so I can pay my bills. With over 3,000 sq feet (and two furry cats) to cover every week this would help me immensely! I could probably save some of that time for studying. Half of their house is hardwood, and I'm a fan of chemical free clean. The last thing I want to do is put more pollutants in the water to make our house shine.



  144. Susan on October 26, 2010 at 1:54 am

    I'm still looking for a solution for keeping my hardwood floors clean. Nothing seems to work that well and I'm tired of spending money on products that don't work! Would love to win something for a change…



  145. Tara on October 26, 2010 at 12:49 am

    I was going to put one of these on my wedding registry, but it wasn't on the Bed, Bath and Beyond website. I would LOVE to try it out.



  146. Abby on October 25, 2010 at 11:16 pm

    Thanks for the review. It would be very convenient to have a device that picks up some debris and steam clean! Who doesn't LOVE that??



  147. Eugene Mah on October 25, 2010 at 9:04 pm

    Don't have a lot of hardwood in the house yet but eventually I'd like to get rid of the carpet in our main room and replace it with hardwood. This could be handy for the hardwood I have in the bedrooms now and in the kitchen



  148. James Moffitt on October 25, 2010 at 9:03 pm

    Very nice job on the review Heather! We have hardwood floors in the house we are renting in West Ashley and they certainly could use some help. This gizmo could do the trick for sure. 🙂



  149. @Grace_believer on October 25, 2010 at 8:49 pm


  150. @Grace_believer on October 25, 2010 at 8:46 pm

    How are you doin?? I'll be doin good if I win lol!



  151. Michelle Riser on October 25, 2010 at 8:41 pm

    Thanks for the review. I have been looking into a steam mop and actually borrowed a different brand from sister. I didn’t care for it but this one sound like it would be perfect for my needs. If I don’t win I think this will definitely be on my Christmas list.



  152. Jennifer Rae Koontz on October 25, 2010 at 8:30 pm

    What makes a floor hardwood?



  153. Lisa B. on October 25, 2010 at 8:15 pm

    What an awesome giveaway! I absolutely love Bissell products!

    I'm a new subscriber and glad to have found your blog! 🙂



  154. Jen on October 25, 2010 at 7:57 pm

    I am forever looking for something to do a better job at cleaning the floors. Would totally love to try this!



  155. Jenn on October 25, 2010 at 7:54 pm

    No carpeting in our house so this would be most welcome.



  156. ErinFromIowa on October 25, 2010 at 7:44 pm

    This would be so awesome to have! I am disabled and stubborn. Meaning I do as much for myself as I can. Especially like the part about where you do not have to empty out dirty water!



  157. Sara on October 25, 2010 at 6:42 pm

    Two huge dogs and two messy kids…would love this!



  158. @karenmed409 on October 25, 2010 at 6:28 pm


  159. @karenmed409 on October 25, 2010 at 6:26 pm


  160. @karenmed409 on October 25, 2010 at 6:23 pm

    I have a lot of challenges keeping my floors clean, with kids, pets, and spills from the kids, Thanks for the review!



  161. JanLNye on October 25, 2010 at 6:20 pm

    So, Heather, how you doin'? Wink wink.



  162. Melissa on October 25, 2010 at 6:20 pm

    This sounds like it would help a lot! Thanks!



  163. Courtney R. on October 25, 2010 at 5:15 pm

    Updated my Twitter, too!
    http://twitter.com/#!/csr320

    csr320 Courtney R.
    Bissell® Steam & Sweep Hard Floor Cleaner Review and Giveaway http://www.home-ec101.com Want to win this!
    32 seconds ago Favorite Reply Delete



  164. Courtney R. on October 25, 2010 at 5:13 pm

    My facebook status update…(not sure if this is the right way, but it is there!)

    Would love to win this!

    Bissell® Steam & Sweep Hard Floor Cleaner Review and Giveaway http://www.home-ec101.com

    2 minutes ago · Comment · Like · Share



  165. Keter on October 25, 2010 at 6:10 pm

    I'm putting slate tile and bamboo throughout my house (covering exposed concrete aggregate, which is completely impossible to clean with anything but a pressure washer – no kidding!), and this sounds like a wonderful alternative to manual mopping. I have 3 large dogs, a cat, a husband who makes "Calvin" look prim and proper, multiple chemical sensitivities, and no budget, so a win would be a good thing. ;o)



  166. Courtney R. on October 25, 2010 at 5:08 pm

    Would love to have a new product to try cleaning my floors! I want my next house to have all hard floors…I'm done with carpet!



  167. Holly on October 25, 2010 at 5:26 pm

    Would love one of those for our hard floors!!! Thank you,
    Holly



  168. Meredith on October 25, 2010 at 4:42 pm

    I've always wondered how one would work on my hardwood floors! I usually damp mop, but never feel that the floor gets truly clean without a good hands-and-knees scrub (which isn't happening anytime soon.)



  169. Megan on October 25, 2010 at 4:38 pm

    Me! Me! Me! Pick Me!



  170. Katie on October 25, 2010 at 4:31 pm

    I would love one of these to try on our dirty, red-clay stained kitchen floors!



  171. Princess Leia on October 25, 2010 at 4:28 pm

    New house (to us anyway) with actual hardwoods in a couple of rooms (as opposed to the crappy laminate that we had at our old place), plus lots of areas of tile/vinyl. We'd love to win this!



  172. Renee on October 25, 2010 at 4:22 pm

    This looks awesome! Thanks for being so generous and giving one away! I hope I get it to use in my home!



  173. Jessica O. on October 25, 2010 at 4:14 pm

    Twitter.com/jadedsunshine



  174. Carmen on October 25, 2010 at 4:06 pm

    I HATE digging out a mop and bucket to clean my floors – which is probably why they don’t get done very often. I like the fact that you don’t need chemicals and I also like that the pads are reusable (I too hate the swiffer one-time use cloths). I know you tested on hardwood – I wonder how well it works on tile and grout. I’m guessing it would do very well.



  175. Tia on October 25, 2010 at 3:25 pm

    This is what I need in my life!



  176. Deepa on October 25, 2010 at 2:52 pm

    This would make a great Christmas gift for a long-time friend whose opened up her house to me for several months. Great review.



  177. SLV on October 25, 2010 at 2:47 pm

    I would LOVE to win this. I have never won a contest before. We have all hardwood & tile in our house & it is a lot of work. I have a 4 year old & a 10 month old so I hate using chemicals. We have tried good ol mopping with pinesol, swiffer wet jet, & a shark steam mop. None of these have really left me feeling like my floors were “clean”. Would love to win so that I could try this product, otherwise probably just have to stick to what we’ve been doing for the past 3 1/2 years. PLEASE PICK US! Also, thanks for the honest and comical review. This was my first time to visit your website but it won’t be the last! Thank you!



  178. Kristi on October 25, 2010 at 2:47 pm

    I think this would be awesome since I have all hardwoods in my little old house.



  179. Courtney on October 25, 2010 at 2:03 pm

    So if I win this do you think I would have a good argument for getting new hardwood floors in our kitchen? Currently we have nasty old laminate. 🙂 Thanks for the chance to win!



  180. Alli McFarland Crumley on October 25, 2010 at 1:27 pm

    I have a floor steamer that I love, but is currently broken in a way that my awesome husband does not think he can fix. Soooo, please count me among the many who this would be a perfect win for. Oh, and I just finished mopping my hardwoods on my hands and knees, something I detest and I would prefer to have my steamer back!



  181. Michele on October 25, 2010 at 1:16 pm

    I've seen ads for the Bissell thing on TV and have wondered how well it worked. Great to see a blog that I trust reviewing it!



  182. Stacy on October 25, 2010 at 1:01 pm

    How you doin'?



  183. The Happy Wife on October 25, 2010 at 12:53 pm

    I love my mop for everyday use, but would love to have a steam cleaner for a weekly sanitization (I know that is not a real word, my spell check told me so, but you know what I mean) and for those moments when my 2-year old decides that the floor makes a better toilet than the real toilet does. Thanks for the review and giveaway.



  184. Meredith on October 25, 2010 at 12:42 pm

    White. Ceramic. Tile. I would LOVE to not have to use a mop and bucket.



  185. vesta on October 25, 2010 at 12:34 pm

    I have been thinking about getting a steam cleaner, this would be perfect!!



  186. Deirdre Opp on October 25, 2010 at 12:33 pm

    Would love to have a new floor cleaning device, don't have anything other than an old fashioned mop and broom and vacuum cleaner right now.



  187. Chris on October 25, 2010 at 12:28 pm

    I currentl;y have a Shark Steam Mop — like it, but the cord wrapper has broken. But I don;t like have to broom sweep first, then steam mop. I have my eyes on a replacement and would love this one to be it.



  188. julie frazier on October 25, 2010 at 12:15 pm

    sounds like a cool machine-hope it is what you need to help with your allergies–I have them too and thankfully only 1 room with carpet in the house……..



  189. Sue H on October 25, 2010 at 12:13 pm

    I have old wood floors that need something to help! Hope I get picked!!



  190. Tinkerschnitzel on October 25, 2010 at 12:09 pm

    Pick me, pick me! For some reason my kitchen floor always looks like someone walked across it after jumping in grape jelly, even 5 minutes after mopping. This thing would save me a lot of time.



  191. Alanna on October 25, 2010 at 12:05 pm

    I would like to see if this would help keep the floors clean in our 1 story, hardwood/tiled home. With 3 kids (1 being 4 months old) and 3 dogs, cleaning the floors are an absolute must, and not having to use chemicals would just help me to feel better about it!



  192. asyhre on October 25, 2010 at 11:44 am

    I don't know how to do the fb thing, but here it is… (4 minutes ago via NetworkedBlogs) or this… http://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=
    *did you know that a great daughter I would be if I won this?



  193. asyhre on October 25, 2010 at 11:42 am

    here is my twitter post… http://twitter.com/AngelaSyhre
    *my mom runs a daycare and has three dogs… they could really use this.



  194. asyhre on October 25, 2010 at 11:36 am

    I would love to win this to give to my parents.



  195. Shannon on October 25, 2010 at 10:49 am

    I want this for my mom! She has a bad back and I think this would prevent her from scrubbin'. And, how YOU doin? 🙂



  196. Cecilia on October 25, 2010 at 10:37 am

    Next weekend we're replacing most of our remaining carpet with Pergo. Would love to try this out on the new floors!



  197. @SomewhatCrunchy on October 25, 2010 at 10:35 am

    How ya doin? 😉 I would lurve to win this!!



  198. Larissa on October 25, 2010 at 10:33 am


  199. Larissa on October 25, 2010 at 10:31 am

    Hey! Just found you. We have hardwood floors throughout the house, three cats, and a dog, so I'd love to try this! By the way, I love that you give an accurate and honest opinion and don't just try to sell us the product because you got it free. Thanks for that!



  200. Milehimama on October 25, 2010 at 10:30 am


  201. Milehimama on October 25, 2010 at 10:29 am

    How ya doin'?

    I could use this – I need all the floor help I can get. Most of my floors are carpeted, but I'd love to sanitize the bathrooms without bleach and my kitchen? Let's not even go there.



  202. amikim on October 25, 2010 at 10:16 am

    I'm intrigued by the idea of steam cleaning my wood floors. I would love that.



  203. Layla on October 25, 2010 at 10:01 am


  204. Layla on October 25, 2010 at 10:00 am

    Brand new house is hardwood, laminate, and tile throughout. I would LOVE one of these.



  205. ThatBobbieGirl on October 25, 2010 at 9:57 am

    Awesome – I have a carpet free home. Unfortunately, I also have a "flooring of any kind"-free home. But my daughter & SIL have hardwood floors in their apartment, and chemical-free is right up their alley. So, I'd let my daughter use it until I GET SOME FLOORING. (Which, admittedly, may be never…)

    (You're taller than I imagined, you Amazon Woman, you! Great picture, BTW)



  206. janjanmom on October 25, 2010 at 9:56 am

    Pick me!! Pick me!! We need this so very much. I hate to mop and this sounds easy enough to put the kids behind it. ( ;



  207. Katie R on October 25, 2010 at 9:49 am

    We bought our house a little over a year ago and I’m still stumped on how to best clean my hardwood, tile, laminate combo floor. This might be something worth looking into. Thanks for the chance to win this!



  208. Linda Petersen on October 25, 2010 at 9:44 am

    We also have removed all carpets from our home for allergy relief. And it DOES help. Still, kitty sheds some, and it would be awesome to have a floor cleaner that doesn't use chemicals (chemical fragrances make me sneeze). Thanks for the review. If I don't win, I would still probably buy one. Eventually.



  209. @noorachen on October 25, 2010 at 9:32 am

    My home is carpet-free and mostly hardwood. I love my vacuum cleaner but don't mop as frequently as I probably should. I would love to try a steam cleaner!



  210. The Hungry Crafter on October 25, 2010 at 9:30 am

    oh, my, i would love to win! The swiffer (aka worthless piece of junk) ain't cutting it around my house!



  211. Tiffany on October 25, 2010 at 9:23 am

    I would love to win this! I'm in the market for a new mop so this would replace mine! For Free!! (That would make mine AND my hubby's day!)



  212. Anjanette on October 25, 2010 at 9:19 am

    How you doin'? I mean, I'm interested in this floor cleaner. My entire first floor is made up of uncarpeted floor surfaces, so this would be nice. (I'd also like a carpet steamer someday, and Bose headphones, and an awesome stereo system, and . . . )



  213. Rebecca on October 25, 2010 at 8:47 am

    I would love to win this!! We have three kids and it is so hard to keep our floors clean!



  214. Caroline on October 25, 2010 at 8:43 am

    I've been dreaming of this steamer. Ahhh….I'm totally OCD about the cleanliness of our hardwood floors and tiles. I mop weekly with those little disposable Swiffer wet mop cloths…but that gets old really fast and who knows how clean it actually gets the floors. This Bissell is what I drool for when I pass it at Target. 🙂



  215. Beth on October 25, 2010 at 8:35 am

    I'd love to try this on my tile floor. Cleaning them has never been at the top of my list, but with a new little guy in the family, it's going to be more important.



  216. Jean on October 25, 2010 at 8:35 am

    I've got cheap laminate – would this wreck it? Regardless I also have (ugh) vinyl tile too…



  217. I'm the Mom on October 25, 2010 at 8:32 am

    Funny you should post this, I was just researching these online yesterday since I am looking to ger a steam cleaner! It would be great to win one!



  218. Melinda on October 25, 2010 at 8:32 am

    I would love this!



  219. Amy on October 25, 2010 at 8:32 am

    Great review! I've got a cat and dog + all hardwood or tile floors in my small house. I'm constantly vacuuming, but not often getting around to the mopping. This sounds like something I would definitely use.



  220. Lisa W on October 25, 2010 at 8:28 am

    I have tile that I HATE cleaningbecause it's never "right". I wonder how well this would work on laminate wood floors?



  221. Miss Molls on October 25, 2010 at 8:15 am

    Looks neat! And that was a great review! Cheers!



  222. Susan CY on October 25, 2010 at 8:10 am

    My hardwoods are dull looking, but they still look better than carpet. It’s much harder to get dog tracks off carpet.



  223. Sarah on October 25, 2010 at 7:58 am

    I have a baby getting ready to crawl…I would love to have something like this!



  224. coffeemamma on October 25, 2010 at 7:56 am

    "Then again, I stand in at six feet tall and part of the issue may be the handle height. "

    That cracked me up- I"m only five feet tall, so handle height is an issue for me, too 😉

    We have allergies here as well, and are slowly replacing our carpet. We had a Shark steam mop, and the thing broke after only a month (weak spot where the two handle pieces connected). We would love to try out the Steam and Sweep!



  225. chocolatechic on October 25, 2010 at 7:36 am

    Great review.

    i like that you were totally honest about it.

    I'd love to know if you have a way to get rust out of carpet. One of my antiques with wheels left lovely rust spots on my creamish carpet.



    • Gail on October 27, 2010 at 11:18 am

      There are several rust removers on the shelves of your supermarket ususally designated for laundry purposes (Iron Out – powdered form or Yellow Out – liquid form to name 2). It may be worth a try. Be sure to follow directions for use on the labels.



  226. julianne on October 25, 2010 at 7:35 am

    Most of our home has hardwood floors, and we have a 3yo and a baby. This would be perfect for us, especially once baby starts crawling and putting everything in his mouth!



  227. Daniel Gracie on October 25, 2010 at 7:34 am

    Thanks for the awesome review, this would work great on our new hardwood floors with a toddler and dog in the house. Thanks and keep up the great work!



  228. Molly Gold on October 25, 2010 at 7:17 am

    I'm never happy with how my wood floors look after cleaning ~ I've used Swiffer Wet Jet and the Shark Steam Mop and always am left thinking really…is that it? I'm not much for weekly on my hands and knees scrubbing and don't need perfection but I do care about a sanitized floor that has a bit of sparkle in its shine…with 3 kids and a dog I'm practical. But I sweep and spot clean daily so one would hope we could find a way to clean the floor that works well. I'd love to see the difference with this product because our entire main floor is wood and I'd love my kitchen and main walk ways to remotely hold a candle to the beautiful floors in my dining and living rooms. Thank you for offering a giveaway along with your review!



    • Jen on October 26, 2010 at 11:27 am

      Can you expand on why you don't like the Shark…I've been thinking about getting one, but I'd like to hear what you think. Thanks.



  229. Josh O. on October 25, 2010 at 7:15 am

    I could definitely use this on our hardwood if it does a decent job on cat hair. Our little cat gets her hair EVERYWHERE.